Despite our pre-ordering “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows” from Amazon.com and not paying for shipping, we still got our copy in the mail on the release date (Saturday). My wife’s been making great progress, even though she spends most of her time entertaining our daughter, but I’m just starting chapter 4. I have the audiobook for listening at work, so I should finally get a chance to dig in now that the weekend is over. I know audiobooks are viewed as some kind of evil by many, but it’s really no different then taking turns reading a book out loud with another person…except that I never take a turn. I still prefer reading books, but with the excellent production quality of the Harry Potter audiobooks, and with all the time I have at work doing things that don’t’ distract from listening to headphones, it’s hard to resist such a convenience.