Bioshock

Thanks to the hard working fans contributing to the ShaderShock project, I can finally play Bioshock (set in 1960, where I assume the role of a plane crash survivor named Jack, who must explore the dystopian underwater city of Rapture, and survive the mutated beings and mechanical drones within it)! There are still a few TINY graphical glitches (mainly with particles like smoke or waterfall spray being the wrong color or harder to see through than intended), and the load screen before each new level takes a good 5 to 10 minutes (just walk away for a a while), but otherwise the game looks and works beautiful(y).

So not only am I playing Bioshock now, but Valve’s Orange Box came out a couple of days ago. In addition to Half Life 2 and Half Life 2: Episode 1 which I’ve already played, The Orange Box introduces Half Life 2: Episode 2, Team Fortress 2, and Portal, with Portal being the one of those three I’ve been looking forward to the most:

